Custom Fashion Croquis

18 Jun

The end of the first half of our condensed 7 week semester is coming up and I’ve had little time to sleep, let alone blog.  Alas, here I am in a frazzled state, showing off my custom croquis.  What the hell are croquis you might ask?  They are slightly stretched fashion figures used for sketching when a designer is trying to get their ideas down on paper.  I had been scouring the internet looking for nice plus-size croquis and had no success finding some that were inspiring to me.   Luckily, I have my endlessly talented soul mate who happily got to work on creating something that I could work on.  He came up with these BRILLIANT croquis, one of which was inspired by the luscious Marquita in the V Magazine Size Issue (can you spot which one it is?).

I’m so fortunate to have an amazing artist lingering around our apartment, but not everyone is as lucky as me!  If you’re interested in getting a copy of these, shoot me an email at hibouaccessories@gmail.com  and I’ll send them your way for the best price on Earth (free!).

xoxo Amarina

**UPDATE March 2012**

I want to thank everyone for their interest in the croquis!  It is so amazing to hear from people all over the world who are looking for more representation of body diversity in the fashion world and are working on their own fashion projects.  I just want to let you all know that I will still definitely send you the croquis at no charge but I am in my last semester of a fashion design program and I am really overwhelmed with work for my final collection (I will post pictures!).  So if I don’t get back to right away it’s because I’m sitting at the sewing machine/serger/drafting table weeping.  Thanks for your patience and happy designing!

4 Responses to “Custom Fashion Croquis”

  1. Lakaribane September 30, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    I saw these on Lazy Stitching and I think they are a GREAT idea! I’m not Plus Sized but I’m sure there are a LOT of women out there who are glad for your croquis. So thank you in their name.

    (Also emailing you right now for a copy AND doing a little word of mouth for you)

  2. Eunice Parks November 6, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Hello, I am interested in getting your Plus size croquis, been looking for them not able to find what I am looking for, but this would work for me. Thank you for sharing. Eunice Parks

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Colette Fall Challenge: The Patterns « Lazy Stitching - September 28, 2011

    […] The fabulous curvy croqui I used came from Amarina at Ursa Major. She kindly offered them free on her blog so click through for the details along with some serious […]

  2. Computer Croquis + Pattern Illustration Tutorial « Lazy Stitching - October 1, 2011

    […] The first thing you want to do is open an image of your croquis. This fabulously curvy one came from Amarina at Ursa Major. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

