OOTD – How to Wear Crazy Pants

7 Aug

So here I am looking relatively normal, getting ready in the elevator for this week’s outfit post.  EXCEPT…I am rocking some pretty crazy pants here, pants that everyone openly stared at when I was walking down the street.  Let them stare!

Now that I have completed the marathon that is fashion school, I like to joke that I have earned the right to wear whatever I please in the name of fashion.  The truth is that I have always worn whatever I felt good in and I’ve been wanting to wear these gaudy pants for a while now, but wasn’t sure what I wanted to wear on top.  I went the easy route (it WAS a long weekend, after all) and went with the classic black t-shirt.   You can pretty much never go wrong in a black t-shirt, regardless of what you’re wearing on the bottom.   Tons of jewellery later and we have an outfit folks!

 

Various necklaces and bracelets – I made them!

Shirt – Old Navy

Pants – F21+

Shoes – Ardene cheapos from last summer

Clutch – Thrifted

 

Lastly, Ron insisted that I include this picture I took of myself because he thought it was hilarious…here it is in all it’s glory!

Hope everyone had a great long weekend!

xoxo Amarina

4 Responses to “OOTD – How to Wear Crazy Pants”

  1. Mum August 7, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

    Love the “gaudy” pants! You go girl. If people talk it’s only because they are jealous. They wish they had the confidence to think outside the box. Xoxo

  2. fatgirlinfashionschool August 9, 2012 at 3:28 am #

    I love this outfit! You rocked the pants beautifully I wish I went to fashion school with you lol

  3. xxcsg August 11, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

    You’re absolutely stunning!!! xo

  4. Steph Eh August 14, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    you should never take those off. You look amazing in them!!

Leave a Reply

